Marv Won Ft Elzhi & Fatt Father "Measuring Stick"


 Marv Won Ft Elzhi & Fatt Father "Measuring Stick"

Marv Won is a Detroit musical alchemist – a street poet laureate entrenched in the battle rap scene, as well as a cinematic world class producer as capable of channeling Dr. Dre as Donald Goines. Marv breaks new ground with his first Mello Music Group album, I’m Fine Thanks For Asking, - a soul-baring endeavor that weaves tales of struggle and triumph, drawing inspiration from his storied life in the Motor City.

As one of the most esteemed battle rappers, Marv Won brings a lyrical ferocity to his unapologetically raw and heartfelt rhymes. This album collaboration with Mello Music Group marks a pivotal moment in his career, showcasing a seamless fusion of his word play and production. The album, featuring collaborations with Quelle Chris, Elzhi, Freeway, Rapper Big Pooh of Little Brother and more, cements Marv Won's status in the rap game. Marv Won's storytelling transcends mere verses, painting vivid portraits of life in the D. Over ten self-produced tracks Marv showcases his ability behind the boards with tracks that blend epic orchestration and Joe Louis drums that hit like Tommy Hearns.

In a masterful blend of production and rap, Marv Won drops his new single, “Measuring Stick,” that’s pure Detroit in its soul and sound; a gritty, bass-laden anthem that reverberates with the city’s hard-knock life.  With Marv, Detroit’s lyrical heavyweights, Elzhi and Fatt Father, throw down verses that are nothing short of legendary, adding layers to this rich urban tapestry.  This trio isn’t just collaborating, they’re uniting Detroit’s rap royalty, with Marv at the helm, steering this ship into uncharted waters.  It’s a nod to the Motor City’s rugged past, and a bold leap into its future; making “Measuring Stick” more than a song—it’s a milestone in Detroit’s storied rap saga. 

Marv Won’s, I’m Fine, Thanks For Asking, will be released on 4-5-24 via Mello Music Group.

Bandcamp: https://mellomusicgroup.bandcamp.com/track/measuring-stick-feat-fatt-father-elzhi

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/6FIzVGhvwNQVwPTtyYb8Ts?si=N957LSflQHehJ0OlXRrT2w

You can now Pre-Order, Purchase, Add & Favorite I’m Fine, Thanks For Asking at your preferred DSP: https://orcd.co/imfinethanksforasking

I’m Fine, Thanks For Asking TRACKLISTING:

1. I'm Fine, Thanks for Asking (feat. The Upstairs Gang)

2. Measuring Stick (feat. Fatt Father & Elzhi)

3. Roc Nation Brunch (feat. Freeway)

4. Purple

5. It’s OK (Interlude)

6. Higher

7. Say My Name (feat. Monica Blaire)

8. Nosy (feat. Rapper Big Pooh)

9. Good Thangs (feat. Quelle Chris)

10. Grand Piano (feat. Nate Curry & Th3 Saga)


***All Tracks Produced By Marv Won



For More Information:

Follow Marv Won:




Follow Elzhi:




Follow Fatt Father:



Follow Mello Music Group:



Post a Comment